Damage Conversion

Main Page

As the variant rules in Unearthed Arcana (p112). Natural armor works the same but armor does not absorb “regular” nonlethal damage, nor does regenerating creatures ignore this nonlethal damage (in essence: the two buffs do not stack).

In short: Any AC bonuses and Natural Armor bonus a character has will convert that amount of lethal damage into nonlethal damage, making well armoured characters more prone to survival, but also being knocked out.

The main effect is that the opponent need to decide on killing the unconscious foe after the blood has stopped boiling rather than killing him in the fray of battle.

Damage Conversion

Hökaland Leord